Does anyone know how to do this?

It used to be an option buried in the voicemail menu; but they changed the system a while back and now I can’t disable it.

The “help” only says:

Your Voicemail account will be deactivated after 60 days of inactivity (i.e. where no messages are deposited or retrieved).

But it relies on no one leaving a message for 60 days.