Comment on Beer and Wine are vegan drinks.
chaogomu@kbin.social 1 year agoUsually sold as egg noodles, yes.
Most Italian died pasta is going to be made with just flour and water, but again, there are exceptions.
Comment on Beer and Wine are vegan drinks.
chaogomu@kbin.social 1 year agoUsually sold as egg noodles, yes.
Most Italian died pasta is going to be made with just flour and water, but again, there are exceptions.
clayh@lemmy.ml 1 year ago
Exceptions that contain egg?
chaogomu@kbin.social 1 year ago
That's the most common, but there are weird pasta types out there made with beans or cauliflower or such...
The majority of those are vegan by design, but I've seen a few that were just gluten-free, and still used egg as a binder.
clayh@lemmy.ml 1 year ago
Ah okay so it’s probably best to just say not all dry pasta and bread are vegan.